The study Animal Sciences has a so called ‘major-minorsystem’. As explained in the BSc-program, the study has two majors: Animal Managment and Care and Biological Functioning of Animals. Besides these majors from the second BSc-year, you can choose a minor in the third BSc-year. A minor consist of related courses, mostly courses that are not part of the study Animal Sciences. In this way, students train in a broader perspective and can already orientate towards a certain field. A minor includes 24 ECTS (study points) divided over four courses. These courses can be followed in one semester of the third BSc-year. An overview of all minors can be found here